Members of the Hanwell Community Observatory


Professor Alec Boksenberg CBE FRS FInstP, Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge

Executive Committee

  • J. Christopher Taylor (Director)
  • Andrew Baxter (Project Engineer)
  • Ian Galletly (Treasurer)
  • Oliver King (Webmaster)
  • Rowena E Archer (Secretary)

Current Members

  • Rowena E Archer
  • Matt Armitage
  • Ehsan Barazandeh
  • Andrew Baxter
  • David Briley
  • Justin Foley
  • Ian Galletly
  • Julian Gardner
  • Julie Godson (Press Officer)
  • Nick Hewitt (British Astronomical Association Representative)
  • Leo Huckvale
  • Oliver King
  • David Rose
  • James Rose
  • Bob Sayer
  • David Shirt
  • Izabela Stuller
  • J. Christopher Taylor
  • Sandrine Wigham
  • Ingrid Zanchetta

Founding members

  • J. Christopher Taylor
  • Rob Wilkes
  • Linda Smith
  • Andrew Baxter
  • David Randell
  • Diane Bailey
  • Robin Kemp
  • Graham Cooper
  • Margaret Gunn
  • Fiona Wilkes
  • David Briley
  • Kevin Haito
  • Nick Hewitt

Joining HCO

Do you enjoy sharing the fascination of astronomy with others? Or feel you would like to?? In that case, the Hanwell Community Observatory team would love to welcome you as a member!
Find out how to get involved with HCO »